Training Block

zing
zing

I just finished a wicked training block.  I had 4 days off and managed to juggle(put off) my chores and get out ripping around in the mountains with Billie and Adriann, hiking, mtn biking, road biking, running and a bit of strength at the gym.  Billie and I got out for a hike up Mt7 on thursday, we managed to keep the pace conducive to conversation and were treated to a nice sunset at the top.  I’ve been enjoying the Mt7 powerhikes, the mtb trails are empty this time of year and we can leave a car  at the top to shuttle and save the knees on the way back down.  

Dern and Mt Moberly

Dern and Mt Moberly

Also got some good road rides in with Adriann between rain showers.  OK so it’s a little bit cold on the fingers and there’s quite a bit of gravel on the roads……  but it’s still fun to be out.  The gems in Golden are the ski-hill road and the Golden Upper Donald/Blaeberry loop, they take you through some beautiful, quiet back roads in the mountains.  We goofed off and took lots of pictures, and yes, those are hearts on my armbands.

I only managed to ride the rail for about 50 feet before falling off
I only managed to ride the rail for about 50 feet before falling off

I need to get out a bunch right now, my training program is calling for alot of hours so it’s nice to see some snow in the highcountry for motivation.  We’ll be shredding in the Purcells soon!  ….Although all I want right now is a rest day.

 
 
The Purcells
The Purcells
Leave a Reply

