Tiki Update

KHMR_01309_Tiki_poster_SCREEN[1]

I just met with Jordon, the events manager and man behind the mic last week and firmed up the logistics for the Tiki. 

We had a good look at the course layout, timing and advertising.  Looks like he’s lined up a wicked local DJ to spin during the event and at the Apres in the Daylodge.   Secret identity to be revealed soon.     

Huge improvemnt this year is that we’ll have online registration with Karelo.com for both the Tiki  and the Dogtooth.  I’ll link it when it’s good to go.   Should make pre-race meeting smoother.  Price for the Tiki if you pre-reg online is 25 bucks and included in that is a post race dinner served to all competitors.  I’ll also have more course pictures up too, keep checking in. 

It’s going to be a great event!  Anyone else pumped?

more soon,

Ian

6 Responses

  1. So pumped, great work! Looks like Golden is leading the way on how to put on a good race!

  2. First Skimo Race in the northern hemisphere for the 09/10 season! I must say it caught me by surprise only a month to go! Yes I’m pumped so pumped very pumped and this snow storm isn’t helping!

    • It’s pounding snow in Golden right now, it feels like the ski season is here! Are you working Reiner? you should get down here and shred….

  3. Just waiting on a pair of F3’s to arrive and then I’m out! No work until Dec 8th so lots of time to enjoy some early season shredin!

  4. It’s gonna be a nice opener to the new racing season. Looking forward to meet you all guys.
    I probably won’t ski much before the race but since it’s an uphill climb I think I can get away with that, and in the relays I will just walk down 😉

Leave a Reply

